Michael Moorcock’s 10 Rules for Writers …

26 Oct

Sci fi / Fantasy author, Michael Moorcock, celebrated his 72nd birthday recently.

Moorcock is an English sci fi / fantasy writer, who has also published literary novels. He became editor of the controversial Brit sci fi magazine New Worlds and fostered the development of the sci fi ‘New Wave’ in the UK and indirectly in the US. He’s won many awards including the World Fantasy Award for Best Novel: Gloriana, the 2000 World Fantasy Award for Lifetime Achievement, and the 2004 Bram Stoker Lifetime Achievement Award.  The Times newspaper named Moorcock in their list of “The 50 Greatest British Writers Since 1945′.

Here he shares his 10 Rules for Writers:





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: